Modifying Pimcore Permissions Based On Workflow Places
As listed in the configuration details section it's possible to modify the Pimcore element permissions based on the current workflow place.
It's possible to add multiple permission configurations based on conditions. The first entry where the condition is valid will be used.
Pimcore admins are allowed to publish and delete the object but for all other users it will be suppressed:
places: closed: permissions: - condition: is_fully_authenticated() and 'ROLE_PIMCORE_ADMIN' in role_names publish: true delete: true - publish: false delete: false
Pimcore admins are allowed to modify (save, publish,...) the object but for all other users the save and delete button
will be hidden.
modify is a short hand for save, publish, unpublish, delete and rename:
places: closed: permissions: - condition: is_fully_authenticated() and 'ROLE_PIMCORE_ADMIN' in role_names modify: true - modify: false
If multiple places provide a valid permission configuration the one with the highest priority will be used. The priority is based on the workflow priority (the workflow with the higher priority setting will win). Within a single workflow the order within the places section of the configuration file will be used.